Book Marks

My daughter, Stella, and I spent about two hours laying in my bed, drinking tea and reading books. She finished hers (Judy Moody Saves The World) and I finished mine (The Hunger Games).  At one point, Stella put her book down to pet Oliver, the kitten … and I realized we didn’t have any bookmarks so she could hold her place (I can’t stand folding the corner of the page down)!  

So I grabbed some fun items I had in the house and made these:

Image

A few paperclips, some chipboard flowers, a couple brads, buttons, paint, glue …. and we had some pretty cute bookmarks!  Hooray!   *-love

Image

Leave a Reply

